Mozart Requiem
Andrew von Oeyen joins the Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra and Chorus for this special tribute | Photo: Courtesy of CPO

Mozart Requiem

Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra and Chorus perform Remembrance Day tribute

Amy Jo Espetveidt

  • Location Jack Singer Concert Hall, Arts Commons  205 8th Ave. SE
  • Price $20 - $80
Buy Tickets

A tribute to the lives dedicated to the service of our country, join the Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra and Chorus for Mozart Requiem.

This major choral work is being performed on Remembrance Day weekend to remember and honour the lives spent in service to Canada, past and present. In attendance will be special guests from the Canadian Armed Forces and Calgary First Responders organizations.   

Mozart’s Requiem is the last and unfinished piece written by the famous composer. He passed away leaving behind an uncompleted Requiem, believed to be written for his own death. Many different versions exist today, completed by different composers. In this concert the Robbins Landon edition will be showcased and the evening opens with guest pianist Andrew von Oeyen performing Beethoven’s introspective Fourth Piano Concerto.

Performances of Mozart Requiem take place at 8:00pm on November 11 and 12, 2016 at the Jack Singer Concert Hall, Arts Commons (205 8th Ave. SE). All tickets to this concert are available through the Calgary Philharmonic Box Office at 403.571.0849 or online at