Kemosa Scholarship

Classified Categories: Archived

Writers' Guild of Alberta logo

Kemosa Scholarship

The deadline for this opportunity has passed.

The Writers’ Guild of Alberta is happy to announce the launch of the third annual Kemosa Scholarship for First Nations, Métis, and Inuit mothers who write!

This year, author Jeananne Kirwin and has enthusiastically joined in the effort to help give voice to Indigenous mothers. Together, we share the vision of effecting positive changes in our community through stories.

Because of the generosity of our sponsors, we will award three scholarships this year: 1st place $3,000, 2nd place $2,000, 3rd place $1,000.

We are so happy to welcome back Tlicho Dene author Richard Van Camp and Dr. Jenny Kay Dupuis, a proud member of the Nipissing First Nation, as our judges.

Deadline: December 20, 2019

To find out more or to enter, visit

Share this page