Call for Applications

Classified Categories: Archived

Heritage Calgary Awards logo

Call for Applications

The Heritage Calgary Awards (previously known as the Lion Awards) celebrate the diverse heritage of our shared home. Every second year we honour those who have made efforts to identify, preserve, and promote heritage in Calgary to help enrich our communities.

This year we will be recognizing five award categories:

  • Resource Conservation
  • Cultural Landscape
  • Heritage Storytelling
  • Advocacy & Volunteerism
  • Heritage Trades & Crafts

How to Apply:

  • Visit the Heritage Calgary Awards page.
  • Review the full application instructions and category requirements.
  • Submit your digital application and supporting materials using the online form at the bottom of the page.

The deadline is May 19, 2021 at midnight.

For more information and to apply, visit

Share this page